16. Better


We all want to be the best version of ourselves. Richer, thinner, kinder, pursuing our passions. I don’t know what your best self looks like but I know how hard it can seem to get from where you are to where you want to be.

Something that’s helped me from getting overwhelmed and falling into a shame spiral:

Do one thing today that gets you closer to your goals.

It’s blaringly obvious and almost idiotic in its simplicity but it’s true. It’s so easy to get bogged down by the enormity of writing a book or losing thirty pounds, that it can seem impossible. But one thing? One thing is so doable, even for me.

What that looks like for me, lately:
– move my body (for my the sake of my mood and my inner thighs)

– write (here)

– practice kindness

– read (better)

Be better today than you were yesterday. Even if it’s in the smallest of ways.

16. Better

Leave a Reply

